2015 Winners are chosen!

The 2015 Julian Film Festival has come to a close for another successful year. We had record attendance this year and even had to set up over 20 additional chairs to augment our seating for “OR-7 – The Journey” which won the Audience Choice award. The new late summer time frame worked out well for everyone and we had perfect weather for the Volcan Mountain Sky Island hike on Sunday morning.

Here are the winners of the 3 James Hubbell designed awards.

Julian Film Festival, 2015

Spirit of the Festival Award

JFF Festival Laurels Dreyden- Spirit of Festival 200aDryden: The Small Town that Changed the Fracking Game

Award was accepted by David Braun of Californians Against Fracking and Americans Against Fracking on behalf of Chris Jordan-Bloch of EarthJustice




Audience Choice Award

JFF Festival Laurels OR-7 Audience Choice 200a

OR-7 – The Journey
Award was accepted by Erin Hunt of California Wolf Center on behalf of Clemens Schenk, Producer, Director.




Best of Festival Award

JFF Festival Laurels Breaking Point- Best of Festival 200a

Breaking Point
Award was accepted by Bill Wisneski, Producer, Director, Writer from Palomar College Television










This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.